Pranas Vaiciuska (1876-1939), a doctor, brigadier general and social activist, was an important personality of interwar Lithuania who actively contributed to the creation of the state. He was also the initiator of the construction of this villa and one of its first inhabitants with his family.
Before the Second World War, Kacergine was a unique suburban resort where many famous public figures, politicians and artists of the time built their summer houses to improve their health and recreation. The family of Vaiciuskos chose Kacergine, where they built more than two summer houses - one of which they stayed in themselves, while the other was used as a rental house. After the death of the owner of the villa in 1939 and the beginning of the occupation in 1940, the property was expropriated. During the Soviet era, the villa was used as a primary school, where many of the old inhabitants of Kacerginia attended. The building eventually fell into disrepair and was abandoned.
The structure was built in 1935 on the plot of J. Janonio 46. The designer of the building was engineer P. Valiukenas. The building has a gradually rising volume, and the biggest part of the mass is the ground floor. The second floor is pulled back from the main surface and uses a large part of the ground floor as a balcony. There is also a section of the mass which is three storeys high and appears as a small tower. The facade has wooden cladding, and it originally had a wooden structure. In 2013, the Kacergine community, active in saving the crumbling cultural heritage object, initiated the object's entry into the Register of Cultural Heritage. In 2014, Algirdas Pukis, an entrepreneur, purchased the building and started restoring it. Based on the iconographic material found, the entire former structure of the building was restored using modern materials; however, many authentic elements were preserved. Today it is a private residential house.